British Sea Power

British Sea Power

SKU: 191402018110

Open Season 15th Anniversary LTD ED 2LP

  • Album Info

    On the 15th Anniversary of its original release, Rough Trade Records reissue British Sea Power�s majestic second album, Open Season. The expanded reissue includes additional live sessions, B-sides and rarities from the period and extensive new sleeve notes.

    LP1 contains the original album, pressed on blue vinyl. LP2 is a picture disc containing demos, radio sessions and bonus tracks. The LP package also contains a unique 'assemble your own' zoetrope. New album notes by Roy Wilkinson are included in both.

    The majority of the original album was recorded by Mads Bjerke (Spiritualized, Primal Scream, Girls Aloud) and mixed by Bill Price (Sex Pistols, The Clash, Sparks). Two tracks were recorded and mixed by Graham Sutton (The Delays, Bark Psychosis) and Phill Brown (Sly Stone, Led Zeppelin, Talk Talk).